Getting more blue, LOL

December 25, 2005

I know I know I said I was going to get away from having so much blue in my life. So I decided to give a browser that I really like (besides AOL Explorer) a fighting chance. As it turns out I really REALLY like it and so I’m going to spend some time dedicated to it for a little. That being said I’m going to hop on over to Flock and see what kind of trouble I can start 😉

So far those guys have really impressed me. They say first impressions are lasting impressions, that being the case they’ve got Chris Messina over on there team and I’m really happy to talk to him again…even if just for a little. Chris and myself (Though he might not remember) had a talk about Drupal and SpreadFirefox as well as where Mozilla was heading. Shortly after he leaves to go to Flock so I guess that says something. However Chris has as long as I known him has been up beat. Lloyd (the QA guy) has been really nice to me as well. I can’t argue with what they got going on and the direction they’re heading as well as their attitude.

Before I had written my own browser that implemented the same items that they have in Flock but it was in Visual Basic, I had no community interest in it and slowly it lost my interest as I have no evaluation so it was perfect in my opinion. I’m glad I’m going to be talking to some people who have the same vision as I do, just a bit more time and experience to work with it.

Leave a Reply

